Kopi av signalbilde-petter-dass.jpg
Hannah Ryggen «Petter Dass», 1940 (detail)

Concert: Asamisimasa

30 August 2015

The National Gallery

Asamisimasa ensemble is an internationally acclaimed contemporary ensemble known for its distinctive artistic profile, dedication to contemporary expression, and ability to recontextualise music. Known for their appearances at festivals like Donaueschinger Musiktage (Darmstadt) and Ultraschall (Berlin) the ensemble has collaborated closely with composers such as Helmut Lachenmann, Aldo Clementi, Øyvind Torvund, Alvin Lucier and Michael Finnissy. For their performance they will perform a handpicked repertoire of international and Nordic politically and socially engaged pieces acting as a musical counterpart to Hannah Ryggen’s work. Asamisimasa is Tanja Orning (cello), Anders Førisdal (guitars), Håkon Stene (percussion), Ellen Ugelvik (piano/keyboards) and Kristine Tjøgersen (clarinets)



For the «Hannah Ryggen. Weaving the World» exhibition, nyMusikk presents a concert series in cooperation with Nasjonalmuseet.

Events10599./b7ySFRfG11.ipsen/exhibitions_and_events/events/MenyplasseringHovedmenyOverstyr URLen/#activitiesDette er en aktivitetsrotmappetrue2

Related articles